Hummer H2 For those who like a little more gleam to their Hummer, the H2 offers a similar rugged look as the H1, but as a lower cost, and with more added features, making it almost a massive luxury SUV.
View Poll Results: Do I have a earlier model steering column?
Could this be part of the random warning lights that flash and stay on?
0%
Could this be why my electrical system four-wheel-drive, and other modules don’t activate?
0%
Could the recent electrical drain be caused by this when vehicle is parked?
0%
Will this cause major damage to my electrical components, including modules,?
0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Well, there is something to be said about experience

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2023, 01:07 PM
Default Well, there is something to be said about experience

I am relatively new to the Hummer community. I don’t really know where to start, so like I usually do, I started removing all of the electrical that didn’t belong . Then went directly to the mechanical and replaced the obvious. I started this venture with the notion that your only thing wrong with this 2005 hummer H2 was it needed a fuel pump. Well, you are laughing at me right now or are you feel my pain? It’s OK but I am not afraid to learn from my own mistakes although it can be painful at times. I’m still ordering miscellaneous parts and replacing what seems to be everything.

So this is the steering column lock and the 26046984 is what I have tracked down, although this is what I have in my 2005 hummer H2 , when I go to order this baby they tell me it won’t work. The manufactures date on H2 is 1/2005 I’m curious to know if they possibly put some earlier model parts on my vehicle?

Old 11-28-2023, 08:15 PM

2005 assembled and only 34days 'til 2024!
How many owners over the last 19years?
Got a history report, salvage title?

Old 12-05-2023, 10:05 PM
Default Been a handful of owners, although a clean title.