Hummer H2 For those who like a little more gleam to their Hummer, the H2 offers a similar rugged look as the H1, but as a lower cost, and with more added features, making it almost a massive luxury SUV.

05 H2 - Driver side power/heat issue

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2020 | 02:16 PM
|
Default 05 H2 - Driver side power/heat issue

Hello All, new member. Have a couple of issues with the drivers side seat.
1. the power functions are reversed, meaning if u move the switch forward, the seat moves backwards, likewise when slide back, seat moves forward. If you move the switch up, the seat tilts down. Any idea what could cause this? I'm assuming it's something w wiring.
2. Issue two, the heated seat, driver side, if you press the buttons on the door, I can hear clicking noise under the seat and the function does not work, the indicator lights go off just about instantly.

thanks for your input. I'm no mechanic but have done a ton on this truck in the last 3 to 4 Months. So am learning a lot as I go.

dan

Old 01-19-2020 | 03:44 PM

1. there is a new update for the seat module to correct the inverted functions. requires a programmer like a tech2
2. heated seat element in the seat is bad could be bottom or top or both requires replacement

Old 01-20-2020 | 09:53 PM

On the heated seat - like stated one pad is bad. Dorman makes a heating seat element, you can unplug the existing and plug in the new one to figure out which is bad. To repair the seat leather must come off to replace - good time to replace the leather also if worn. On mine when that happened both seats would not work - lights blinked and went out. Replaced the lower drivers element and both seats work perfect again for heat.

Old 01-26-2020 | 09:16 AM

I would not use those. I would first try and repair yours first. Note this post: https://www.hummerforums.com/forum/h...f-40232/page3/

Old 01-26-2020 | 11:00 AM